We Are Given A Choice

12-21-04

“The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life – only to take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down on my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”
John 10:17-18

Although God has given me authority to take my life back, I am to lay it down out of choice. How happy it would make Him, that we would choose to give our lives for Him.

In every thought, decision, action, and responsibility I choose do it as He would have me do it.

Lord, I pray each day, moment after moment, that each would be devoted to You, that I would focus on You and live according to Your ways not mine. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

