The Power of Forgiveness

12-24-04

And with that he breathed on them and said, “Receive the Holy Spirit. If you forgive anyone his sins, they are forgiven; if you do not forgive them, they are not forgiven.”
John 20:22-23

The Holy Spirit gives us the power to forgive.

In order to understand we need the Holy Spirit. If it weren’t vital, Jesus would not have given it to us. I need to rely on the Spirit in order to love and understand everyone, especially those who do not know the truth.

Lord, help me to love those around me, only through you am I grounded. Otherwise I build up anger and resentment which in turn causes me harm. Thank You, Lord, for Your love. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

