A Restless Wanderer

01-02-05

“You will be a restless wanderer on the earth.”
Genesis 4:12b

Those who do not do things God’s way will wander aimlessly and with all their efforts through life. We must continue to focus on Him and His ways, being obedient, so as to have a goal that we’re living for.

I never want to go back to the life before knowing Christ. He has given me direction and something worth living for. Living without God was living in an empty world with lots of pain and loneliness.

Lord, You are a just ruler over Your people. Thank You for disciplining those who go against Your demands. You are so great. I pray that, if I slip, that You would catch me and discipline me also, Lord. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

