An Intimate Friendship

01-07-05

“Far be it from You! Will not the Judge of the earth do right?”
Genesis 18:22-33

Instead of rebuking Abraham for coming out of his place of servant, God allowed him to speak to Him as he would a friend. In turn God gave him the very thing he wanted: not to destroy the righteous for the acts of the wicked.

I want to remain friends with God, telling Him what I do and do not like. He is waiting to bless me and others I protect but can’t unless I let it be known to Him.

Lord, I want a closer, more intimate friendship with You. I want to fight with You and make up with You. I want to love on You and You do love on me. Thank You for Your love for me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

