Faithful Blessings

01-08-05

“because you have done this and have not withheld your son, your only son, I will surely bless you…”
Genesis 22:16-17

In every command God gives us, if we have faith that He would not bring us harm, then every act of obedience will be a blessing to Him, and to us in return.

I need to live more by faith than by understanding, knowing that I may lose, but whatever is lost I will be blessed for.

Lord, I pray that, as Abram did, I would have faith that You would test, only to save the loss in my life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

