When Dreams Come True

01-15-05

“Here comes that dreamer!” they said to each other. “come now let’s kill him and throw him into one of these cisterns and say that a ferocious animal devoured him, then we’ll see what comes of his dream.
Genesis 37:19-20

Joseph’s brother’s mocked and hated him. They chose to kill him because of their envy and arrogance. They were used in the fulfillment of his dream (just like people in the prophecy of Jesus’ death).

God’s children are often persecuted and mocked about our faith in God. We are to stand firm like Joseph (and Jesus) did, knowing that God will fulfill his promises to us.

Lord, I do love Your wonderful ways. I ask that You would tell me of the blessings You have for me so that I can claim it and wait on them. I pray that all of the people around me would be tools (as I am) for your great purpose. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

