Passionate Prayers

01-17-05

“And may God Almighty grant you mercy before the man so that he will let your other brother and Benjamin come back with you. As for me, if I am bereaved, I am bereaved.”
Genesis 43:14

Jacob prayed that God would have mercy on his sons, that they would be returned to him, also accepting the fath that they may not.

I want to pray passionately to God but also pray that His will be done because he knows the greater picture in our lives.

Lord, in all my passionate prayers, I pray my desires would be given to me. As for the ones that hinder Your will for my life, keep. I want to do good by You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

