Troubled Spirit

01-18-05

But when they told him everything Joseph had said to them, and when he saw the carts Joseph had sent to carry him back, the spirit of their father Jacob revived. And Israel said, “I’m convinced! My son Joseph is still alive. I will go and see him before I die.”
Genesis 45:27-28

When Jacob though he lost his son Joseph, he lost his spirit. His spirit though, was revived when he learned Joseph still lived.

Although important people in my life may come and go, I want my spirit to stay alive and know that it is in God’s will for it to happen.

Lord, I pray that I stay focused on You, even through all the disappointments in my life. For Your plan for me on earth is a great one! In Jesus’ holy name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

