Prideful Defense

01-20-05

[they] looked for a way to arrest him immediately, because they knew he had spoken this parable against them.
Luke 20:19

Jesus never used names in this parable and yet they felt the conviction in their hearts and reacted in anger and in defense rather than being humbled and repenting.

I never want to sin in my anger and not repent because of pride. I want to always look to God for His forgiveness for what I’ve done.

Lord, slap me with my pride, causing me pain if I get caught up in it. I pray I would see it coming and repent. Forgive me Lord, for my foolish behaviors. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

