Stand Firm in Christ

02-16-05

“You sit there to judge me according to the law, yet you yourself violate the law by commanding that I be struck!” …Paul replied,”Brothers, I did not realize that he was the high priest; for it is written: ‘Do not speak evil about the ruler of your people.”
Acts 23:3b-5

Paul, persecuted before a judge, stood up for God and his law, in time humbling himself to apologize for disrespect.

Even in beatings or verbal attacks we are to stand our ground. The Bible does not say we are to be doormats. We must remember to be humble and repent when we do wrong.

Lord, give me courage to stand firm on Your laws: speaking forth truth. Humble me when I disrespect and help me to not be defensive. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

