Your Face is All I Seek

02-22-05

My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.
Psalm 27:8

David lived for the glory of the Lord. His cry was to see God’s face. Only those who have died can see the face of God, what a wonder it must be.

I want to follow hard after God, knowing that someday, in God’s plan, I get to see His face. What a great day that will be.

Lord, thank You for this opportunity to know You today. I wait in excitement for the day I get to know You completely. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

