You Can’t Mold Hard Clay

05/30/06

Pride only breeds quarrels, but wisdom is found in those who take advice.
Proverbs 13:10

It is when we take down our defensive barrier that God can truly mold us. This life isn’t about being the best, but being His best.

By listening to advice doesn’t mean I am inadequate, uneducated, or insignificant; it means I want to grow into who Jesus would have me be. That is wisdom.

Lord, I pray that I would hear and know Your advice. Humble me; help me to be in Your likeness. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

