Out of the Shadows

12-22-06

I did not come to judge the world, but to save it. There is a judge for one who rejects me and does not accept my words…
John 12:47-48

It is not the sun’s purpose to cast shadows, but when the sun shines, shadows are inevitable.

I will not allow myself to lose the light by grasping at the shadows; I will not focus on my shadows but instead will turn to the light.

Lord, use me; be glorified through my life. Help me to know Your words apart from my own so that I may not speak on my own accord, but by which You have commanded (like Jesus in v. 49). You are a merciful and just God! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

