Loving the Law

12-26-06

I gain understanding from your precepts; therefore I hate every wrong path.
Psalm 119:104

Zeal for God’s law awakens righteous anger against those who reject it, and it brings abhorrence of all that is contrary to it; but it draws togteher those who honor it.

It is not a sin to experience righteous anger against those who reject the truth.

Lord, thank You for this validation to what I’ve been experiencing. It gives me peace in knowing I haven’t wronged You by having these present emotions. Continue to remain in me, as You have been. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

