Rewards of Meditation

12-26-06

Oh, how I love Your law! I meditate on it all day long.
Psalm 119:93;97-98

The rewards in the pursuit of a more intimate relationship with God, are beyond what this world could ever offer.

His law has taught me (and teaches me) the way of life. Meditating on the laws give me a godly wisdom and removes arrogance (being law to oneself, placing confidence in worldly wisdom – v.10:2-11). Pursue knowing Jesus more and rewards are eternal (and internal).

Lord, help me to eliminate my arrogance. I pray that I would focus on You and not get sucked back into arrogance. Guide me and keep me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

