A Taste of Heaven

12-27-06

They lay their crowns before the throne and [praise the Lord].
Revelation 4:10-11

Laying of crowns is acknowledgement that God alone is worthy of ultimate praise and worship.

I lay down my prized possessions and things that lift me up. He alone is worthy of my praise and attention.

Lord, I realize that I have taken my focus off of You and time after time it happens. Today I make the decision to give You all my focus. Give me a taste of this heavenly glory I will one day experience as I am still on this earth. Lord, You are glorious and matchless! Amen!

Leave a Reply

