The Sinner and His Savior

01-05-07

Jesus answered them, “It is not the healthy who need the doctor, but the sick.
Luke 5:31

A person must recognize themself as a sinner before he can be spiritually healed. A self-righteous man does not realize his need for salvation, but an admitted sinner does.

I must remember: I am not righteous, nor am I sinless; I am in need of my Savior; I must remain close to Him.

Father God, remain by my side for the coming year and years to come. Help me to remember I am not worthy by what I do or who I am, but because of what You do and who You are. Keep me near to You and stay near to me, Lord. I would rather face the wrath of my unworthiness, than to live in ignorant bliss, without You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

