No Worries

01-10-07

“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed.”
Luke 10:41-42

Although she is often remembered for her shortcoming in this context, Martha was a woman of faith (John 11:27). We are to enjoy Jesus first. We are not to worry about anythin, big or small, because being in the presence of the Lord is what matters.

I must focus first on spending time in the Word and my relationship with God. He is my source of joy, self-confidence, and fulfillment. He is reliable and always on my side. He adores me?! What gets better than that?

Thank You, Lord, for Your unconditional love and respect. You never make mistakes and You love me even with all of mine. I love You so much Lord! You are such a wonderful… everything! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

