Power in Words

01-15-07

I will give thanks to the Lord because of his righteousness and will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High.
Psalm 7:17

Praise must follow deliverance as surely as prayer springs from need if God is to be honored. Praises are to be given in anticipation of the expected answer to prayer.

I will use my words to glorify the Lord. When I pray to God, I will praise Him for whatever His will concludes! No more will I remain dissatisfied.

Lord! Help me to be quick to pray and slow to resist You today. I see now the condition of my heart is what blesses You or turns You away. I want nothing more than to bless You! May the quantity of increase reflect the quality of my soil. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

