Wait on the Lord

01-19-07

He [the wicked] says to himself, “God has forgotten; he covers his face and never sees.”
Psalm 10:2-11

The wicked man deceives himself; the psalmist knew that he who has been wronged is not to right that wrong by his own hand but to leave redress to the Lord. “Wait for the Lord, and he will deliver you.” Proverbs 20:22

“If a man loudly blesses his neighbor early in the morning, it will be taken as a curse.” I must wait for God’s timing, and not my own. He has not and will not forget. Nothing said will be good enough if it’s said without God’s preparation (Read January 16, 2007 devotion).

Lord, help me to be quick to pray and slow to resist You. Thank You for Your constant communication. Help me to wait for Your perfect timing. Make Your will clear to me so that I will not stumble. Remain in me and with me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

