Disgrace for the Name

01-29-07

…they never stopped teaching and proclaiming the good news that Jesus is the Christ.
Acts 5:38-42

Through shame and disgrace, rejection and adversity, we are to continue on, even when the enemy thinks they have the upper hand.

No matter what my name appears as to the people, no matter what happens I would rather people hate me if it means them turning to God.

Lord, I do wish I didn’t lose people I care so much for, but I long for those people and mroe to long for You! Only then can we truly be reconciled to each other any way. Take Your time in their hearts, make them melt in Your love! May they enjoy pure and true fellowships with You. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

