Apply Liberally to All Areas

03-18-07

“…are you not carnal and behaving like mere men?”
1 Corinthians 1:3

If we are to grow spiritually, we need to grow in our knowledge of the Bible, allowing its teachings to move our hearts and spirits, as well as to fill our intellects. Then we need to apply it to our day to day living. These things are essential in order to separate ourselves from the hindrances of disobedience, lovelessness, competitiveness, and strife.

My current struggles is attributed to my lack of faithfulness in applying what I’ve already heard and cannot advance until I do! LET NO SIN RULE OVER ME!

Help me Lord! I am struggling with selfish thoughts, angry emotions, and tempted to react in hurtful actions. Help me! I call out to You and know You hear my cries! Thank You for Your guidance and presence. May my life be a delight to you. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

