Peace and Passion

03-22-07

“all the inhabitants of the mountains… I will drive out from before the children of Israel… as an inheritance…”
Joshua 13:6

When God gives His people a promise for their lives or future, the promise must be possessed, or it will never be realized. In addition to hearing the promises of God, we must fight aggressively to possess them and not miss it due to unbelief or disobedience.

God is calling me to complete devotion – letting go of all things that have not been laid on my path except by Him. I must possess the promise but not without a fight and I mush not miss it due to unbelief or disobedience.

Lord God, thank You for Your promises and fulfillment of promise. I pray I would know Your will and walk in it. Take my anxiety for the fight and replace it with peace and passion. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

