Father

03-31-07

And His soul could no longer endure the misery of Israel.
Judges 10:16b

Although God had to discipline Israel for their own good, at a certain point He couldn’t stand to see them suffer any longer.

What a softness God has about Him. I want to be like Him. I want to be everything He is.

Lord, to get this glimpse into the very heart of my Father gives me yet another reason that drives me to be like You. Help me to be like You. Help me to push on and walk in Your footsteps (even if mine only fill a small portion!) I just want to be all You want me to be; be all I am, for You. I’m tired of living for less. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

