Constructive Authority

04-10-07

For even if I boast somewhat freely about the authority the Lord gave us for building you up rather than pulling you down, I will not be ashamed of it.
2 Corinthians 10:8

Paul’s primary focus was constructive authority, for building up and not to destroy. We should prepare so as to make way for edification and avoid the need for severe action.

In the authority given to me, through the power of the Holy Spirit, I pray only to be constructive – using it to build up and edify as necessary. Only as God asks me to bring down, shall I do so. May I listen to the voice of God.

Lord, keep my feet on the right path. Keep me from straying to easier roads that lead nowhere. Help me to be constructive and do Your will. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

