Ignorant Bliss?

04-14-07

“For the Lord does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”
1 Samuel 16:7b

God wants us to do the same – to look at the heart of the person. To do this we need to learn to think God’s thoughts, place high value on the things He values and despise the things He despises.

I must refuse to make judgments based on outward appearance. If I ask, God will reveal what lies beneath the surface – He will give His wisdom to me, then making me able to make wise judgments and decisions.

Praise You, Lord! Thank You! You truly cover those who have a heart after Yours. Transform me into Your likeness. Be glorified. Help me as I take this unknown journey before me. You will keep me safe as I trust. Thank You for removing my ignorance and giving me bliss! In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

