Of Utmost Importance

06-05-07

She watches over the ways of her household, and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Proverbs 31:27

The development of children, household is maintained, needs are met, always active in, trusted and praised; these are some characteristics of a virtuous woman.

I must get on track. My priorities are not in line. I have not been listening, yet convinced myself I knew.

Lord, I’ve messed up. I took things into my own hands and failed to let go, shake the dust off of my feet, love, and let you right the wrong. I allowed my emotions to yet again take over and left room for misjudgment. Lord, help me. I am desperate. I fear the consequence of my actions. Please use all to draw close and to help me be stronger in what is important for my family. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

