Start Well by Sleeping Well

“The evening and the morning were the first day” Genesis 1:5

Evening is the beginning of our day.  Quality of sleep and mental attitude at bedtime will effect the rest of the day.  We should evaluate our successes of the day before and prepare to meet goals on the following.  Meditating on scripture and focusing our minds on the Lord’s Work and Will is what we need to succeed!

Do devotions tonight and prepare for tomorrow with God in mind.

Father God, give me insight in how to approach the things in my life. My relationship with you is one of many things I’ve neglected in my life.  Please provide me with a clear direction… even if it’s one step at a time it’s better than continueing on the wrong path or circling the same area over and over again.  It is my desire to follow in the way of righteousness!  Be with me.  In Jesus’ name.  Amen.

One thought on “Start Well by Sleeping Well

  1. I am so thankful for you, do you know that? I have been neglecting my Bible studies for weeks…no…months now and I truly am lost. I feel myself being burdened with sinful natures and just really need to reconnect with our beautiful Savior. Thank you for being so honest and forthcoming in your neglect also, and for reminding me that Jesus died so we may continue to slip up, be forgiven, and start over again, all with his abiding love. {{HUGS}}

    Like

Leave a Reply

