Confess and Forsake!

“He that covereth his sins shall not prosper: but whoso confesseth and forsaketh them shall have mercy” Proverbs 28:13

Hiding my imperfections, my sins, will only do harm and never do good!

Exercise patience, kindness, positive words and attitude, and teaching these to my children.

Father God, help me.  Cover me in Your grace and mercy!  Cleanse me of the sins that have tainted this creation of Yours.  Wash me in Your Word and with Your Spirit.  May nothing in me be double-minded; swaying like a boat on the waters; may righteousness be the heritage I leave to my children and nothing less!  I stand firm in You.  In Jesus’ awesome name I pray.  Amen.

“Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions. Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin” Psalm 51:1–2

Leave a Reply

