The Lord is My Keeper

Returning to the Journal…

SOAP:  I have neglected my cleansing in the Word for far too long.  I come before the Lord to be washed in His Word once again, using SOAP.

Scripture
Observation
Application
Prayer

November 1, 2008
Ps. 121; Mark 9,10

S – He who keeps you will not slumber… The LORD is your keeper… The LORD shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul… From this time forth, and even forevermore. Psalm 121

O – An answered prayer from just moments ago when I made the commitment to journal again:

‘Lord, I beseech thee not to leave my side.  I will honor you by committing to journal every day.  Whether it is a simple sentence or an elaborate piece, Lord I write it down to keep what You’ve shown me in remembrance.  Speak to me and keep me. In the authority of Christ I pray.  Amen.’

A – As I commit to the application to my life of His Word and to return to right relationship with Him, He will not slumber – He is there.  I can trust that God is faithful and will in fact keep me!

P – Thank You, Father, for keeping me, for being steadfast and for committing to me!  It causes my heart to swell and I just can’t express my gratitude for all the great things You do in my life.  I pray my life blesses You, and brings glory to Your awesome name.  In all authority of Christ, I pray.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

