A Tent Mindset

We are to have a tent mindset – we are foreigners in this world and are to focus on eternal matters, not temporal.  We are on a holy pursuit of God’s kingdom and completely dependent on Him (Leviticus 23:34).

To remember that I am an ambassador for Christ, a foreigner to this land.  I must live as an ambassador, representing the Kingdom of God.  I must get out of my complacency and have God bring me “out of the house of bondage” (Deuteronomy 13:5).

Lord, I have become comfortable in this place that is not my home.  I have forgotten that this is not where I will remain.  Bring me to the place you’d have me be and lead me in what to do.  Give me words to speak and transform my life.  I will follow.  In Jesus’ name.  Amen.

“The foxes have holes, and the birds of the air have nests; but the Son of man hath not where to lay his head.” Matthew 8:20

Leave a Reply

