Peer Pressure

You must not do as they do in Egypt, where you used to live, and you must not do as they do in the land of Canaan, where I am bringing you. Do not follow their practices. Leviticus 18:3

In short: don’t succumb to the pressures of the culture around us.  Egypt was a corrupt nation full of idols, slavery, and oppression.  Canaan, too, worshiped idols and its land was desecrated by the bloodshed of their own sons and daughters whom were sacrificed to their gods.

God has called me out of the cultural norm and into truth.  I will not follow the practices of the culture, but God alone.

Lord, I pray I would not lean to what looks or feels good but would always look to You in all that I do.  Only You hold the truth; only You are the truth.  In Jesus’ holy name I pray, Lord guide me.  Amen.

One thought on “Peer Pressure

Leave a Reply

