An Anchor or a Sail…

The husband is to be the boat that carries the family and keeps them dry and secure while his wife is to be the sail… I don’t want to be an anchor anymore. I want to be the sail for my dependable, strong, faithful, and trustworthy boat. ~ Inspired by Chris W.

“When I throw the anchor out – I’m digging my heels into where God is leading [my husband] and our family. It can be something used in fear… I think the anchor can symbolize so much!!! I just think that the “sail” is an awesome word picture of what it means to be a helpmate.” Breanna Brummer

Leave a Reply

