A Mighty Covenant

“‘This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, declares the Lord: I will put my laws on their hearts, and write them on their minds,’ then he adds, ‘I will remember their sins and their lawless deeds no more.’ Where there is forgiveness of these, there is no longer any offering for sin.” Hebrews 10:16-18

The covenant of Christ, that comes with repentance and forgiveness, is the indwelling of the Holy Spirit which allows communion with God, gives us clarity and power against sin.

It is the indwelling of the Holy Spirit that allows me to know the Spirit of God and to experience victory over the sin in my life.

Lord God, I pray for continued clarity and renewed understanding of Your Holy Word. I pray that as I get in the scriptures that You would give me clarity and power against the sin in my life. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

