For the One True God

“Therefore, prepare your minds for action; be self-controlled; set your hope fully on the grace to be given you when Jesus Christ is revealed. As obedient children, do not conform to the evil desires you had when you lived in ignorance. But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do; for it is written: “Be holy, because I am holy.” 1 Peter 1:13-16

As God’s children, we are to be self-controlled and prepare for action and obey.  We are not to return to who we were before we knew Christ but to strive continually for holiness, because He is holy.

Any temptations I have that lead me to the life I led before I knew Christ, are to be rejected. My heart was for myself and for the world, not for the One True God.  To return to it would mean I leave God.  There is the choice ~ our will or God’s will. I choose God.

Lord, no matter what circumstances arise, I trust and am grateful for Your continual reminders.  I am thankful that You bring me home and I’m not left wandering and wondering where to go or what to do.  Thank you, in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

