The Sweetest Little Boy

DS just climbed into my lap, wrapped his arms tight around my neck, and gave me the biggest hug. Then he pulled away just far enough to look at me, said something in a soft gushy voice and kissed me. He hugged me again and pulled away. I said, “You’re such a sweetheart. You’re going to make a good husband and daddy someday, you know.” To which he said something along the lines of “Doo doo bee Da dee ad, yah.” While nodding. I giggled and he pointed out the door and said something that was very well known to him and it was clear that he wanted to go out of the room now. I set him down and he said “Byeee” while waving to me. Oh my do I heart that boy!!!

Leave a Reply

