Let Me Be as Gold!

“If anyone thinks he is religious and does not bridle his tongue but deceives his heart, this person’s religion is worthless. Religion that is pure and undefiled before God, the Father, is this: to visit orphans and widows in their affliction, and to keep oneself unstained from the world.” James 1:26-27

The status “Christian” is useless if we are not living it.  As Christians we are to be pure in heart, in word, and in deed.

My application of this passage is to spend more time in the presence of God, to pray more, and to be there for those in need.  It starts at home and ripples onto those around me and beyond.

Lord, I pray that I would seek to do good in all things and that you would continue to purify my heart… Lord, refine me!! I am thankful for the mercy you’ve shown me and Lord I ask for your forgiveness for the wrongs that I’ve committed against you.  I give my life over to you once again, marked and flawed, that you would refine me as a goldsmith and silversmith with gold and silver, help me to be more like you. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

One thought on “Let Me Be as Gold!

Leave a Reply

