Little by Little

“When the LORD your God brings you into the land you are entering to possess and drives out before you many nations… and when the LORD your God has delivered them over to you and you have defeated them, then you must destroy them totally.” Deuteronomy 7:1a, 2a

When God calls us to possess His promise, His expectation is that we do so to our fullest capacity and with our whole hearts. No lingering in our lusts and sinful behaviors but take hold of His promise and totally destroying each sin in our life; each temptation that would lead us to turn away from Him.

With this new call on my life, I purpose to accept the promise that He’s there and fight my way back to Him. To stand firm and count on the soldiers of the faith that I have by my side. For He did not choose us because we were numerous in number because we are fewest in number, but did so because of His love for us and because of His oath to love the thousands of generations after Abraham who love Him and keep His commandments. I will not fear the lusts of my flesh; my sin will not rule over me! God Himself will drive out the sins from my life little by little and none will be able to overtake me!

Wow! What a Word, Lord! I’m so thankful for Your faithfulness to me! Thank you for never giving up on me and waiting patiently for me to return to You. I pray for Your faithfulness to continue as I take on the sins in my life and take them down. Though there are a multitude, I trust in Your Word that I will eliminate them and overtake them in Your perfect wisdom and leading. Thank You, Lord God! In Jesus’ precious name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

