Gentle Correction

“You are not to do as we do here today, everyone doing as they see fit, since you have not yet reached the resting place and the inheritance the LORD your God is giving you…. When the LORD your God has enlarged your territory as he promised you, and you crave meat and say, ‘I would like some meat,’ then you may eat as much of it as you want.” Deuteronomy 12:8-9, 20

I can so visualize God sitting me down and saying this to me “Now hold on sweet child, we’re not going to continue doing what we did today. Remember I told you to start your fast today? Since you’ve not gotten to the place I’m bringing you, you need to wait before you eat meat. And then, when we get there, and I’ve brought you to where you’re going, and you crave meat, then you may eat as much of it as you want. Do you understand? Okay, now get back to it.” lol I could see myself talking this way with DD#1 regarding our plans after lunch or something. I’m so thankful for His gentle correction and loving clarification! 😀

As God has called me to the Daniel diet… this scripture couldn’t have popped out at me more! I started my fast today but convinced myself it would be no big deal to have meat at supper time. Hence His correction that I’m not to do as I have been; doing as I see fit. I have not come to the place that God has promised that He’s bringing me; I’m still possessing it! When the Lord has enlarged my territory and brought me to the place He’s bringing me, I will know when to end my fast. Seems quite straight forward if you ask me! haha

Lord, thank You for speaking so clearly to me in your Word. It’s such a sweet blessing to know You are speaking to me and to know what my next steps are. Please continue to lead me as clearly as you are. I thank You and praise You for all that You are and for loving me!!

Leave a Reply

