An Awesome Journey

I’m on a journey, of obedience and grace,
Where God is leading me to a brand new place.
I look to Him to know where to go,
From the pages His Words, they flow!

I feel a peace I’ve never known,
And contemplate the ways I’ve outgrown.
I hear God speaking clear as day,
As I walk His Way.

Lord I lift my hands to You,
Knowing that You’re faithful and true.
You’ve brought me in under Your wing,
My God, my friend, my awesome King.

I’ve not yet come to where You’re taking me
But You’ve assured me that with me, there You’ll be.
And You continue to encourage and uplift
As I make my way to possess Your gift.

Heeding Your instruction is what You require
And equates reaching a hand out to be freed from the mire
So I do so today; and follow hard after You
As I enjoy the journey of where You’re bringing me to.

Leave a Reply

