Hold On and Love

“Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong. Do everything in love.” 1 Corinthians 16:13-14

Be vigilant and watchful, alert and responsible; persevere and hold fast in faithfulness and confidence, trusting and believing; be brave and not childish; grow strong and prevail, be empowered. Let all that you do in totality come about and be done in affection and benevolence.

Stuff is coming my way; I need to stay on guard and persevere through it. I trust and believe that God is on my side and I will prevail. So I will seek to do all that I do with loving affection, such as what God has shown me. This is what God has called me to do. My job in all the trial; hold on and love.

Thank You God! Help me to do this. Some days it’s so hard to hold on; and other’s it can be so hard to love. Let no sin rule over me!!! In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

