Amen! Amen! and Amen!

“For no matter how many promises God has made, they are ‘Yes’ in Christ. And so through him the ‘Amen’ is spoken by us to the glory of God. Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.” 2 Corinthians 1:20-22

The promises that have been made are complete in Christ… from a place of victory He brings me forth – is is HE who makes me stand firm in Christ. Knowing that I’m going to where He’s promised and that I WILL get there is to HIS glory. I am His and He’s given (and giving) me a taste of what He has planned for me.

So what do I do? Say Amen Lord! You deserve all the glory! I am Yours and I know that You’re bringing me somewhere AMAZING! I’m not there yet, but You are molding this heart and shaping my character to something so much greater than I could imagine and doing so as you make me stand firm in Christ; through Christ I do not waver! Wow! Thank you for this taste of it. It’s beautiful. In Jesus’ name. Amen! Amen! and Amen!

Leave a Reply

