Sin No More; Serve the Lord

“‘Do not be afraid,’ Samuel replied. ‘You have done all this evil; yet do not turn away from the LORD, but serve the LORD with all your heart. Do not turn away after useless idols. They can do you no good, nor can they rescue you, because they are useless. For the sake of his great name the LORD will not reject his people, because the LORD was pleased to make you his own. As for me, far be it from me that I should sin against the LORD by failing to pray for you. And I will teach you the way that is good and right. But be sure to fear the LORD and serve him faithfully with all your heart; consider what great things he has done for you. Yet if you persist in doing evil, both you and your king will perish.'” 1 Samuel 12:20-25

Do not be afraid if you’ve sinned. Turn away and serve the Lord. Do not chase after useless things that do no good for you. No, serve the Lord faithfully with all your heart and consider all the great things He has done. However, if you continue in your sin; you will be given to your sin.

For me, I’m really struggling with this diet! I’m really struggling with battling pleasure and fulfilling the needs of my health. My body can feel the difference… it’s a huuuuge difference. *Sigh*

Lord! I want to serve you! I don’t want to serve these desires that are useless and do nothing good for me. I know you’ve done great things and I know if I give in it will negatively effect me and my baby. Please help me during this very difficult time! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen!

2 thoughts on “Sin No More; Serve the Lord

Leave a Reply

