A Garden Tale

Genesis 3:1-7

The serpent deceived, the woman listened, and the man took part. After living in the garden, they would have to suffer the consequences and leave their shameless life.

When we stop looking to God for the answers and seek after a loophole, we can convince ourselves of anything. We then must stop pointing fingers and take responsibility for the sin we ourselves have committed and live with and through the outcome of those choices.

Lord, it grieves me to know that I sinned against you and that I now must live with the consequences of my sin. Help me in my grief and forgive me of the wrong I have done. Bless me and keep me. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

