Fear Not

“After these things the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision: “Fear not, Abram, I am your shield; your reward shall be very great.” Genesis 15:1

When God makes a promise, He is faithful to His Word. He does not lie or make false statements; He does not claim to be something and not follow through; He is true to His Word and as such He protects us and is our reward when we are near to Him.

Confirmation to what I’m hearing. God is my shield and my reward. I might fail daily at keeping to my Word, whether to my children or my husband or my friends but God never wavers in strength or integrity. He stands firm and doesn’t waver. He is a mighty God above all creation.

Lord, I am mesmerized by You and I long to be more like You. How far I am from Your likeness but how great a goal to have! I pray I only take one day at a time and not jump ahead of Your plan for my life… how far from You I stray when I do such a thing. Be with me and guide my every step in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

