I’ve Entered the Third Trimester!

It’s hard to believe I’m already 27+ weeks along now with baby number 6! It really does just feel like a couple weeks ago that I saw that faint line on the pregnancy test I took for fun. haha I wasn’t even late on my cycle yet, I just took it (at night no less) to satisfy this weird addiction of mine of peeing on strips of paper. hahhaha

It was really funny because I was in shock for a minute and told a friend I was talking to online at the time and trying to think of a creative way to tell my husband who was sitting near to me. She suggested dropping subtle hints about things we’ll need to get for “the new baby” and I said quite a few but apparently it just sounded like I was asking him about future preparations. haha “We’re going to need to upgrade our vehicle for the new baby, hun” wasn’t enough to reveal the news, so I decided to show him the test. “What am I looking at?” I laughed and told him that one line is not pregnant and two lines is pregnant. “It’s what we do best,” he joked.

I had just started a 2 month facebook break so I had to think of a way to tell everyone! haha I texted a few people and for the others, I was able to email them a video of me telling the kids the news. If you’ve not seen it, you can watch it here:

It was a lot of fun to see the kids’ reactions and fun to share it with others too. I think my mom’s reaction was the sweetest of all as the kids and I listened in on the phone with it on speaker. She didn’t realize it wasn’t a live video and was trying to talk to the kids and ask them if they were excited. So so sweet. We all laughed and enjoyed the excitement on the other line of her and my dad.

When I did return to facebook, I was surprised to see that there were still several people who didn’t know we were pregnant so it was fun telling even more people. 🙂 The video of the kids is by far my favorite. I am so glad I captured their reactions. They were priceless.

I didn’t throw up once though I did experience nausea off and on, especially when I ate certain foods or wasn’t eating certain foods. I’m experiencing some heartburn here and there but papaya enzymes have helped to decrease the frequency a lot. I just started feeling baby flutters a few weeks ago and it’s been awesome to see the kids faces as they feel the kicks on their hands this last week or so.

I’ve gained more weight with this pregnancy than my others and it’s been quite comical. Being that this is my first pregnancy out of Maine and in KS, I’ve been warmer and so have spent most of inside time in boxers and a tank top to stay cool. I’m excited to have a November/December birth since four out of five of my births have been in the summer. I’m glad I won’t be laboring in the Kansas summer though. Sheesh it’s hot here! haha

I’ve seen a chiro and my health is great and I feel great. I’ve been dealing with a bit of anemia here and there and had to attack some candida overgrowth in my gut but otherwise I’ve felt good and anything that’s come up, I’ve been able to address quickly and easily or with the help of some fellow experienced birthers who also practice alternative health care.

Well, there’s an update on the pregnancy. We’re just going about life and looking forward to when this little one decides to join us. It’s hard to believe we have 3ish months left to go. It’s exciting! I’m also really excited to have my sister able to come (if time permits) to take pictures. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

