Into Week 29 With Baby #6!

29wks
29wks

I’ll be honest, the pictures I take of myself as I get closer to this baby’s birth day is blowing me away! My belly is so big! lol It’s incredible to think that a little human is inside of my body… cozy, safe, and warm. I love that we’re waiting to learn the gender of the baby again this time around, but man, it’s hard! Especially when I see others talking about their little girls and boys while taking their belly shots… but at the same time I’m reminded that while I don’t know the gender, God does… and it’s like we’re waiting for that birthday or Christmas surprise that we know is coming, but can’t open until it’s just the right time. The anticipation and excitement is all part of the experience and I love that. I can’t wait to see their little face, their little fingers and toes, and to call them by name according to their gender… the name that the Lord already knows is theirs. ❤

My baby is about the size of a large butternut squash now, with wrinkly skin since s/he is still accumulating the fat that will fill them out. I was thinking of how funny it would be to have a teeny baby. I hadn’t really pictured a teeny baby because all my babies have been 7lbs or more, but I have family who’ve had beautifully healthy babies that were smaller. I have family that are smaller too, so it’s not impossible for that to happen. lol So now I’m imagining this jet black haired baby at 5lbs. hahahaha Totally something different and unexpected from our normal light/brownish/reddish hair and chunky babes of 7, 8, 9lbs.

It just goes to show how amazing our bodies are designed – to form a baby with a sperm and an egg and have it grow into a person. It makes me contemplate a tomato, a cucumber, an apple tree! All formed from one tiny little seed… allowed to grow and be nurtured. And it all happens right here in the womb of a woman. What a gift… what an amazing creation He’s formed! That I can carry a little person inside my body for nearly 10 months while they are growing and developing… alive and precious and known and loved by the Father. ❤

I’m so thankful to have such a privilege once again. I pray I’d honor that privilege better and better with each day. With each year that goes by in their precious little lives. That I’d never forget that they are a precious miracle – every single one of them… and I get to witness their lives unfold into the beautiful purpose God has for them. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

