Tell Me…

Tell me how any of my precious babes ruined my life because I didn’t go to college and don’t have a career. Tell me which one of my kids I should have started choosing abortion once life got more challenging. Tell me which one was an accident, a consequence, a mistake. Tell me.

No?

Then why are we telling women this while they are pregnant? Why are we telling women that they are missing out on life when they find themselves pregnant? Why are we telling them that these babies are just tissue inside of their womb? Why are we telling women that it would be better to end the life of that child than to face the ‘inevitable horror; of being their parent (or choosing adoption).

I’m a better person than I once was because of the lessons I’ve learned as a parent. Has it been work? Has it been tiring? Has it been challenging? Has it been the hardest thing I’ve done at times? I’ll tell you.

Yes. 

But there is such a beauty in seeing life through the eyes of a little one. There is such beauty in seeing myself through the eyes of my child. Giving up everything for my child wasn’t as tragic a sacrifice as people claim because in giving up one thing, I said yes to another – and it was the greatest treasure that no job, amount of money, no relationship, no current crisis could take away from or add to.

You not only end the life of your child when you choose abortion, you end the life of a beautiful part of you that you will never know when you choose abortion.

There is nothing more precious than the gift of a child – not only for the life they’ll lead and the lives they will touch, but for the life you will lead with them in it.

Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.” Psalm 127:3

Leave a Reply

