I Deserve Better

I’ve struggled with the “I deserve better” because all of us deserve hell… but then I’m reminded that God has decided that I deserve better, and who am I to disagree with God? Denying who He says I am is not humility, it’s not more Christian, or less arrogant – simply it’s believing a lie. I matter because Christ says I matter. I deserve better because HE paid the price for me. I no longer deserve the wages of sin, because I’m washed in His saving grace.

I’m ready to love my neighbor as I love myself – because now, I’m starting to love myself. ♥

Leave a Reply

