Become Like Children

“Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 18:3

I saw a quote and it got me thinking…

We should not invest in relationships that we wouldn’t want our children to be in.

Taking it a step further, consider that in the decisions we make in all things…

  • We should speak to others as we would want our children to speak
  • We should carry ourselves as we would want our children to carry themselves
  • We should love ourselves as we would want our children to love themselves
  • We should love others as we would want our children to love others
  • We should dress as we would want our children to dress
  • We should marry a person we would want our children to marry
  • We should look at things we would want our children to look at
  • We should avoid things we would want our children to avoid

It changes my perspective on literally everything. ♥

3 thoughts on “Become Like Children

  1. In addition to that, how often have I settled for less because I thought it was all I could get? If it’s something I want for my children, I should also fight for it for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

